Author Visits in 2008

When Where
Tuesday 4 March Sutton Bridge School, Sutton Bridge, Lincolnshire
Wednesday 5 March Oliver Quibell Infant school, Newark
Thursday 6 March World Book Day at Cowbit St Mary's Primary School, Spalding, Lincolnshire PE12 6AL
Friday 7 March Mossley Primary School, Congleton, Cheshire
Monday 10 March Rathcoole Library, Newtownabbey and local primary schools, Northern Ireland
Tuesday 11 March D H Christie, Killowen and Castleroe Primary Schools, Northern Ireland
Wednesday 12 March Camphill, Kirkinriolla and Gracehill Primary Schools, Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Thursday 13 March Kilrea Library with Kilrea, St Columbus and Knockahollet Primary Schools, Northern Ireland
Friday 14 March McArthur Nursery School, Susan St, Belfast Dundonald Primary School
Tuesday 25 March Hull Libraries Bookstart Visits
Thursday 24 April Boston Nursery School, Church Rd, PE21 0LJ
Monday 19 May St Georges College, Weybridge, Surrey KT13 8NL
Monday 30 June Sheffield Libraries Year of Reading - morning at Central Library - afternoon at Walkley Library, Sheffield S6 3DT
Tuesday 1 July Conference for Higher level Teaching Assistants, Doncaster Racecourse
Thursday 12, 19, 26, June and 3, 10, 17 July Spalding St Paul School Art class for gifted children
Monday 4 August Hull Prison - Hull Libraries
Friday 5 September Opening new play school, Spalding - 2 pm
Wednesday 1 October Witham Hall Preparatory School
Monday 6 - 10 October Spalding Primary Schools Literacy Festival
Monday 13 October Spalding Primary Schools Literacy Festival
Friday 17 October Mount Pleasant Infant School, Shrewsbury
October 19 - 29 Children's Book Festival Ireland
Monday October 20 Mullingar and Castlepollard Library, Westmeath
Tuesday October 21 Johnston Central Library, Cavan
Wednesday October 22 Armagh area – Darkley and Clea schools
Thursday October 23 Ballygawley at Richmond PS and St Mary’s PS
Friday October 24 Fintona
Monday October 27 Enniskillen
Tuesday October 28 Lisburn at Barbour and Riverdale School
Wednesday October 29 Travelling back - Scotland
November 13 West Walton Primary School, Cambs
November 17 - 22 The 25th Northern Children's Book Festival
Monday November 17 Seven Stories visit
Tuesday November 18 Gateshead
Wednesday November 19 Sunderland
Thursday November 20 Darlington
Friday November 21 Newcastle
Saturday November 22 Gala Day, Newcastle Civic Centre